2017 Australian Grand Prix

Tension, technology, speed and rivalry are the terms describing the F1 championship. You probably wouldn’t want to skip such a great chance to bet on your favorites, would you? Well, even if you did, we wouldn’t let you, as the odds offered by the bookmakers we work with are just too good to be ignored. If you don’t have any betting accounts yet, BET-IBC would be more than glad to help you get one fast. Just click here.

There is no doubt that the annual race for the fastest driver and the best team of Formula One is the highest rated single-seat auto racing event in the calendar. The Australian Grand Prix has been the first race of every season for many years and it will continue to be so until 2023 when the contract with the institution expires.

Formula 1 BET-IBC

Nothing compares to the adrenalin-charged action of Formula One. Furthermore, the racing is synonymous with glamour, sophistication, cutting-edge technology and meticulous teamwork. They all work to the maximum to present the perfect day for you, your friends and your family.

The 2017 Australian Grand Pix has been set for 23-27 March 2017 at the Albert Park circuit in Melbourne and it will be the first of 20 races. It will be the 81st race in the overall history of the Australian Grand Prix and there will be 58 laps to determine the winner. The 2016 races was won by Nico Rosberg who will not be defending his title this year as he announced his retirement from the sport at the end of the 2016 racing season.


The Albert Park Grand Prix Circuit is located on South Melbourne VIC within a beautiful parkland close to the city center. It offers a unique atmosphere and excitement not matched by any other circuit. The track length is 5.303 kilometers and the 58 laps will cover a total distance of 307.574 kilometers. Seven-time champion Michael Schumacher holds the record for the most championships won, while his 91 victories, 155 podium finishes and 68 pole positions have also records of their own. Rubens Barrichello has piloted a car in more races than anyone else—326 times in total—and holds the record for 322 race starts.

In the history of the sport, the United Kingdom is the most represented country, with a total of 161 different pilots. Nine countries have been represented by just one. Indonesia is the latest country to be represented by a pilot when Rio Haryanto made his debut at the 2016 Australian Grand Prix with Manor Racing. The most recent pilot to make a Formula One debut is Esteban Ocon at the 2016 Belgian Grand Prix also for Manor Racing.

Feel free to get in touch with us today. Our Support Team will help you with any questions in reference to betting or the services we provide that you may have via Live Chat, Skype (help.bet-ibc) and email at: support@bet-ibc.com.