2017 World Pool Master

The annual international nine-ball tournament World Pool Masters is about to begin in a few days. The event will be held from Friday the 17th to Sunday the 19th of February at the Victoria Stadium in Gibraltar.

16 of the world’s best players will gather in the shadow of the famous Rock of Gibraltar to compete for the Masters and determine the destination of the $20,000 prize for the winner. These are in alphabetical order:

  • David Alcaide (Spain)
  • Shane Van Boening (USA)
  • Francisco Bustamante (Philippines)
  • Niels Feijen (Holland)
  • Mark Gray (England)
  • Wu Jiaqing (China)
  • Chang Jung Lin (Taiwan)
  • Naoyuki Oi (Japan)
  • Albin Ouschan (Austria)
  • Alex Pagulayan (Canada)
  • Francisco Sanchez Ruiz (Spain)
  • Omar Al Shaheen (Kuwait)
  • Jayson Shaw (Scotland)
  • Ralf Souquet (Germany)
  • Wojciech Szewczyk (Poland)

The 16th spot will be covered by the one who will qualify through the Gibraltarian Qualifier, an event to be held in Gibraltar for the local players.

The schedule is as follows:


BET-IBC has searched for the best odds, and here’s what we found: On 17.02 bet on SBObet, on 18.02 bet on Maxbet and the best offers for 19.02 are on Pinnacle.

Stay tuned to BET-IBC for more betting advices.